Happy family

Find a legal form in minutes

Browse US Legal Forms’ largest database of 85k state and industry-specific legal forms.


The International Criminal Court (ICC) is the first permanent treaty based international criminal court.  It was established to bring justice to the perpetrators of the most serious crimes committed against the international community.  The ICC is an independent international organization and is not part of the United Nations.  Its seat is at The Hague in the Netherlands.  The ICC is composed of four departments: the Presidency, the Judicial Divisions, the Office of the Prosecutor and the Registry.

The Presidency is responsible for the overall administration of the ICC (with the exception of the Office of the Prosecutor) and for specific functions assigned to the Presidency in accordance with the Statute.  The Presidency is composed of three judges elected to the Presidency by their fellow judges.  The term of the judges is three years.

Inside Presidency